Paste it into the HTML of, between the and tags

Better (The Change Series Book 2) Kindle Edition

August 15, 2017


I have not read these books in order, so you can read them as standalone or from books one.  You will still enjoy them any way you read them.  As I had a bit of back history about these characters I was excited to be given the opportunity to read the second book of this series with a free copy for my voluntarily written an honest review.  This book did not disappoint even with my reading the 3rd book first and I just loved Forde’s strong, demanding but totally loving personality.  Swoon and hot!!  This book gives you excitement, intrigue, hot character, lust, love and most of all determination to protect what you believe is yours.


Forde always listens to his gut as it takes care of him, but his gut was taking him down a different path plan than he had planned.  Forde was a badass and knew what he wanted and got what he wanted and he wanted her.


Marlena (Layla) Shepherd always dreamed of a family, making lunches taking kids to school helping with home and her joy cooking for them but that dream died when her husband died at the hands of his murderer.  She was a witness against the local gang and her life was looking like it would be cut short until her Aunt Nora took her to Lucien (Lucas) Forde’s office to get her protection.


She should have known better than to believe her dreams would come true for women like herself.


Can he keep her safe?

Can he keep her his?

Can he keep her alive?

Can he keep her dreaming?

Will she allow him to do all this for her?

Will life get better?



Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

Klippyo video creater. tool



images (6).jpg


TOP 100


Amazon Best Sellers

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now